Incoming Storm

I’ve been watching a
storm roll into the area for the
better part of two hours
from my old rocking chair on
the porch
I’ve been looking at the sky morph
from a once spotless canvas of
blue to a gray painting
I’ve felt the subtle change in
temperature on my
skin
The heat from earlier sunshine
cooling as the wind blows through
I’ve sat calmly like
I did as a child and enjoyed
the smell of incoming rain
in the air
The earthy musky scent of
nature being showered
It’s been the most simple
and calming couple of hours
I’ve had in ages

3 thoughts on “Incoming Storm

Leave a Reply

