Put Pop On The Phone

Tonight I played for the only man who has been my dad. And though we may not share blood, we share everything else. He’s been every bit of the father I needed and has loved me as if I was his own. He brought music into my life and has always encouraged me to use it to express myself and my emotions. I learned this song awhile back and finally played it for him. When I was done we cried together. I’m a bit of an emotional mess tonight. A lot of thoughts…a lot of memories…a lot of – just a lot. Most days I think I can handle it all on my own but tonight I needed my Pop and without question or condition he was there for me because he is a great man and a great father.

Leave a Reply

