Above My Mantle 

October Sonata – Robert Doares

I found this painting many years ago discarded in the trash. It caught my eye as I was zipping around town running all of the hectic errands that clutter my “to do” list. I stopped and stared at it for a few moments and then made the crazy decision to put it in the back of my truck and take it home. I cleaned it up. Polished its wood frame and hung it on my wall. Out of curiosity I researched the artist occasionally but never really found any satisfactory answers. I’ve always proudly displayed it in my home. I have lost countless hours to daydreaming of splashing in that creek, reading beneath those trees, and finding creations in those clouds. It is one of my most treasured belongings🙂

One thought on “Above My Mantle 

Leave a Reply

