Written Letter

You know what
come here
because
I just want to hold you
I just want to hug you
and say how grateful
I am to you
for being so unselfish
for giving to me your unconditional
acceptance
I want to say
thanks for being interested
in the things I create
that nobody else cares about
for letting me get” my
crazy out” as you say
for telling me your thoughts
and giving me a chance to see
how I could look at life
a little differently
for your pictures and music
for your talent and your passions
for your friendship and love
for your smiles and anger
both of which touch me
If I could keep you inside me
all day long
it would make me
very happy
I just want to say
thank you

7 thoughts on “Written Letter

Leave a Reply

