3 Day Quote Challenge (Day 3)

I first read Robert Fulghum’s words long before I was old enough to truly understand them. But that didn’t stop me from loving them anyway. I’ve written about my love for his book Everything I Need To Know I Learned In Kindergarten before. For the longest time I carried The Writer’s Creed written inside that book in my pocket with me and scribbled it into every journal I owned. I was a young girl searching for answers to  a world I didn’t fully understand who happened to stumble across his book in a thrift shop. Somewhere along the way he became like a grandfather to me. Passing down his wisdom in written form. It’s silly. I’m silly. To become attached to a man I will never meet. Who will never know of my existence. I’m okay with being silly about things like this though. His words helped me then when I felt lost and they continue to help me. ::drama queen much Becca:: lol

4 thoughts on “3 Day Quote Challenge (Day 3)

Leave a Reply

