Bedtime Stories

Come here my sweet
little girl
with your big hazel eyes
and shy quiet smiles
Climb into my lap
and snuggle in
tight
Let me rock you
softly to sleep
I’ll tell you the story
of how the moon
loved a little girl so
much
he watched over her
day and night
Even in times she
could not see
him
And helped to guide her
out of pain
and darkness
I’ll run my fingers through
your brown hair
Place a tiny kiss to
your forehead
and with my full soul
promise that you
will always be
safe

6 thoughts on “Bedtime Stories

Leave a Reply

