Blessing of Bliss

I haven’t sliced open
my skin in
months
I tossed out all
of my secret little
tools
My stash of relief
I’ve spent some time
thinking about what
has changed
Was it the therapy
or the meds
Was it the darkness
lifting
or my fighting out of
it
Was it the addition of
someone in my
life
or the subtraction
I have no answers
Only
a hope
a wish
a prayer to whatever needs
     to be prayed to
that it continues
because
this life
this healing
that I  have right now
is
bliss

Leave a Reply

