Impatient Patient

Tomorrow is the day. Surgery day. I’ve fought a year for this day. Through frustration, exhaustion, and pain I have no way of explaining. I’m not nervous about the surgery which could take 4 hours. I’m worried about after. I’m really really good at dealing with pain. I’ve had more than enough practice. What I’m concerned about is that I’m not a good patient. I’m the one taking care of everyone else. I don’t know how to let someone else take care of me. I’ll be down for weeks and that scares me ridiculously.

Also, depending on how they medicate me I probably won’t be posting for a few days. I’ll be reading though. To be honest, I’m terrified of the pain meds too. Anyways, that’s my most current situation. See you lovelys after I come back from LaLa Land.

12 thoughts on “Impatient Patient

Leave a Reply

