Weeds Are Beautiful

You find me
A weed among the
flowers and
pick me
Your cheeks puffed with
desired wishes
My stem is gripped a little
too tight
Pinched and suffocated in
your first
Your thoughts focused on
your quest seeking satisfaction
You blow through my
beauty
Overlooking it as flawed
Scatter my pappus
and change my shape
forever
But I use what you
have done to me
To spread out across
the field
and I share it with so
many others
I am determined to heal myself
and to help heal
others

Beauty isn’t only in
the flowers
…I believe…
Sometimes it’s in the
weeds that refuse to
die

7 thoughts on “Weeds Are Beautiful

Leave a Reply

