Results

Today a huge weight I’ve been carrying for months now has been lifted. It’s been a frustrating struggle to finally get the results I’ve been waiting for. And I haven’t always been my nicest self. But today I found out that I’m not a carrier for ovarian cancer and can now move on with the surgery I’ve been on hold for since the beginning of this year. I’ll admit I ugly cried in the parking lot. Called my mother and bawled my eyes out with her. I’m pretty blessed to have had such great friends and family behind me during this process. Their encouraging prayers and words have truly helped me to be as positive as I can about the next upcoming steps. I don’t know how I would’ve handled it without them. 😊

7 thoughts on “Results

Leave a Reply

