Introductions

If this is going to
work then you have to
really know me
the pretty parts
and
the messy parts
the light
and
the dark
You have to know
my dreams
and
my fears
The combination of my
past
present
and
future
You have to hear the words I
say
and
read the ones I can’t find a
voice to express
There’s a codex to be used
in deciphering my smiles
It’s written in my
handwriting
It’s my jumbled timeline
of life
It holds all the answers
All the secrets
The almost loves
and loss
The abuse and stories
behind my scars
It has an outlined plan
for my hopes of
a simple life
The perfect shade of yellow
found
The bookstore sign name and
design
Everything that is hidden
from the passing public is
buried in these pages
and I’m giving it to you
to read
Because if this is going to
work
You have to get to know me

3 thoughts on “Introductions

Leave a Reply

