1-10 Pain Scale

Today I’m needing
coffee and cuddles
For my head to be
rubbed and quiet
music played
The physical aches
that I normally can
function through
are demanding attention
I can’t promise that I
won’t shed a few
tears at how I
feel it’s unfair
Dealing with the consequences
of others’ actions towards
me and my body
But I can say that they
won’t last all day
because I’d much rather
Laugh
Create
Smile
and
Not give those moments
anymore power to
hurt me
I just need a little more
love today
okay?

Leave a Reply

