Bewitched

I become obsessed with
little things
quirky things
slightly odd things
Things that people
pass by
and dismiss
Magnetic finger puppets-
Salvador Dali and Vincent Van Gogh
A bottle cap with Poe’s face
on it
An array of black pens
Interesting coffee mugs
Shells and sea glass
Marbles
Eccentric people
and random bits
of words, art, music
I lose myself
in poetry
and nature
In things from my childhood
and finding the
perfect expression to
release what’s inside
me
I become obsessed
with the simple joys
of this world

Leave a Reply

